Skip to main content

  • AddRemove
  • Build a Report 
Past Event
8 June 2017

Europe
5:00 p.m. – 5:45 p.m. CEST
4:00 p.m. – 4:45 p.m. BST

United States
11:00 a.m. – 11:45 a.m. EDT
10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m. CDT
9:00 a.m. – 9:45 a.m. MDT
8:00 a.m. – 8:45 a.m. PDT

Speakers

  • David W. Alberts
    T +1 212 506 2611
  • Daniel A. Masur
    T +1 202 263 3226
  • Brad L. Peterson
    T +1 312 701 8568
Teleconference

Big Data in Insurance: Reducing Legal Risks

Larger volumes of data and advanced analytical tools are increasing insurers’ interest in new ways to use data. However, insurance companies face critical legal risks in:

  • Using data that they create or collect
  • Using data licensed from other companies
  • Using robotic process automation (RPA), artificial intelligence (AI) and other advanced data analytic tools to process data
  • Monetizing data through licensing and partnering

This presentation describes those issues and how insurers can reduce “big data” risks and secure “big data” benefits.

Mayer Brown’s Global Financial Markets Initiative helps clients deal with the legal and business challenges resulting from the ongoing turbulence in worldwide financial markets. By mobilizing the firm’s global resources from multiple practices and offices, the initiative provides clients with knowledgeable and timely counsel on a broad spectrum of their legal needs.

Related Multimedia

Play Audio
Audio
8 June 2017
(Listening to this teleconference requires a brief user registration.)
Listen to audio recording >>
The Build a Report feature requires the use of cookies to function properly. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit. They are widely used in order to make websites work, or work more efficiently. If you do not accept cookies, this function will not work. For more information please see our Privacy Policy

You have no pages selected. Please select pages to email then resubmit.