Skip to main content


Firm News

Nine Mayer Brown lawyers named “Best Lawyers 2019 Lawyers of the Year”

23 August 2018
Mayer Brown announced today that nine lawyers have been named “Best Lawyers 2019 Lawyers of the Year” in the following categories and cities:

• Christian F. Binnig – Administrative and Regulatory Law, Chicago;
• Vincent J. Connelly – Criminal Defense: White-Collar, Chicago;
• Stuart M. Litwin – Securitization and Structured Finance Law, Chicago;
• John E. Muench – Communications Law, Chicago;
• Nancy G. Ross – Litigation – ERISA, Chicago;
• Stephen M. Shapiro – Appellate Practice, Chicago;
• Frederick B. Thomas – Corporate Compliance Law, Chicago;
• Christopher J. Kelly – Antitrust Law, San Jose; and
• Kenneth S. Geller – Product Liability Litigation – Defendants, Washington DC.

Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting thousands of peer-review surveys. The lawyers honored as “Lawyers of the Year” have received particularly high ratings in these surveys, illustrating a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity. Only one winner was named in each metropolitan area and practice category.

Related Information

  • Related People
    Christian F. Binnig
    T +1 312 701 7079
    Vincent J. Connelly
    T +1 312 701 7912
    Stuart M. Litwin
    T +1 312 701 7373
    Senior Counsel
    T +1 312 701 7059
    Nancy G. Ross
    T +1 312 701 8788
    Frederick B. Thomas
    T +1 312 701 7035
    Christopher J. Kelly
    T +1 650 331 2025
    Kenneth S. Geller
    T +1 202 263 3225
The Build a Report feature requires the use of cookies to function properly. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit. They are widely used in order to make websites work, or work more efficiently. If you do not accept cookies, this function will not work. For more information please see our Privacy Policy

You have no pages selected. Please select pages to email then resubmit.