Skip to main content


  • AddRemove
  • Build a Report 
Firm News

Seven Mayer Brown partners named “Best Lawyers 2012 Lawyers of the Year”

17 October 2011

Mayer Brown, a leading global law firm, announced today that seven of its partners were named “Best Lawyers 2012 Lawyers of the Year” in their respective practice categories and office cities. They are:

  • Christian F. Binnig, Chicago Communications Law Lawyer of the Year;
  • Jeffrey P. Cantrell, Charlotte Securitization & Structured Finance Law Lawyer of the Year;
  • Andrew L. Frey, New York City Appellate Practice Lawyer of the Year;
  • Jason H. P. Kravitt, New York City Securitization & Structured Finance Law Lawyer of the Year;
  • Theodore A. Livingston, Jr., Chicago Administrative/Regulatory Law Lawyer of the Year;
  • Stephanie M. Monaco, Washington, DC Private Funds/Hedge Funds Law Lawyer of the Year; and
  • David Narefsky, Chicago Government Relations Practice Lawyer of the Year. 

Honorees received particularly high ratings in Best Lawyers’ peer review surveys by “earning respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity,” the publication said in announcing the inaugural awards. Only one winner was named in each city and practice category. 

Related Information

  • Related People
    Christian F. Binnig
    T +1 312 701 7079
    T +1 704 444 3513
    Andrew L. Frey
    Senior Counsel
    T +1 212 506 2635
    David Narefsky
    T +1 312 701 7303
The Build a Report feature requires the use of cookies to function properly. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit. They are widely used in order to make websites work, or work more efficiently. If you do not accept cookies, this function will not work. For more information please see our Privacy Policy

You have no pages selected. Please select pages to email then resubmit.